Image of motorcycle officer in side mirror

Texas Driver Safety Course

Just
  • Easy, TEA approved online course with no final exam!
  • Lowest price allowed by law
  • Accepted by Texas courts for ticket dismissal

About the Texas Defensive Driving Course

Did you get a ticket in Texas? You can dismiss your ticket easily by attending our 6-hour TEA approved online defensive driving course.

The Baylor Alumni Association in partnership with Ticketschool.com is proud to offer this state approved Texas driver safety course for traffic tickets and auto insurance discounts.

Texas Defensive Driving Information

Defensive driving (a.k.a. driving safety course) is a program that can be taken once every 12 months to keep the points associated with a ticket from going on your driving record. It can also be taken to save money (typically 10% for three years) on your auto insurance with participating providers. Our 100% online program couldn’t be more simple, and it is fully approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA), so you have no concerns that the certificate won’t be accepted by the court.

What To Do before You Complete the Defensive Driving Course

If you have a traffic ticket, you should first notify the court / judge that you would like to take defensive driving to keep the points off your record. They will let you know if you are eligible, and then you are free to register for the course.

Why Take the Course Online?

The online course is available 24 hours and day 7 days a week from anywhere and any device with internet access. The course allows you to log in and out as needed, so that you can fit it into your schedule, rather than the other way around. Once you complete the course, we will send you a certificate of completion to turn in to the court by your deadline. The certificate should be delivered within 3-5 business days. If you need it faster, we also offer express delivery if you are short on time.

What To Do after You Complete the Defensive Driving Course

After you complete the course, you will need to provide the court with a copy of: 1) your completion certificate; and possibly 2) a certified copy of your driving record. To order a copy of your driving record, click here and follow the instructions on the page. Many courts will also require that you provide them with an affidavit stating that you were NOT already taking a defensive driving course when you requested to take the course with the court, nor did you complete a defensive driving course in the 12 months before the date of your offense for another ticket dismissal.

About the Auto Insurance Discount

Most drivers who take the Texas defensive driving course are also eligible to receive an auto insurance discount of up to 10% with participating insurance providers. In most cases, the auto insurance discount remains in effect over a 3-year period. We suggest that you contact your automobile insurance provider to verify their participation and procedures in driving training discount programs.

How You Can Get an Additional 5% Insurance Discount

Many auto insurance companies that offer discounts for defensive driving typically also offer an additional 5% discount for completing a 6-hour Texas Drug and Alcohol Driving Awareness Program.

The Baylor Alumni Association and Ticketschool.com – A Winning Partnership!

We are so proud and thankful to the Baylor Alumni Association for making our online driving safety course available for over 10 years, to their members as well as drivers of Waco and McClennan County.

Your Texas driver safety course is just a click away. Sign up today and get started on this fast, easy, convenient online course. We are here to help you by offering Texas's best web based traffic school programs.

Return to Baylor Alumni Association.